Primeiro dia

I spent the morning trying to rapidly acquire knowledge about conservation in Mozambique, in order to have some semblance of knowledge for a seminar starting in the afternoon. I donned my smart attire and put up a reasonably convincing act of knowing what was going on.

The meeting was the General Assembly of an organisation called BIOFUND, a private institution that receives endowments to invest in conservation. We are a member, benefiting from the conservation work BIOFUND is undertaking in Mozambique. There were numerous discussions about protected areas, financing, and challenges facing the conservation sector in Mozambique, and I tried to absorb it all like a sponge.

These pineapples were clocked on a cart on a backstreet close to where I'm staying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.