memento

By memento

Inversion

Mostly bare, very dry, lots of brown. A switch has happened. The creative season is upon us, I feel. That's when my brain kicks in to demand some new learning because the days of being distracted by gardening are over. It happened last year around the same time. This year it'll either be another fairly involved piece of software or how to knit socks.

Neighbor with the house remodel stopped by with a gift certificate for Taste of India, my favorite carry-out. She didn't say but I think it's to say thank you for the progress pictures I've been taking. Looking at the rather large amount it was made out for, and feeling her honest gratitude, I was riddled with guilt for having thoughts other than complimentary ones about the way it's turning out.

I will burn, burn, burn in hell for all eternity, yes I will...or I'll come back in my next life as a naked mole rat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.