Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Round 2

I had a pretty good day at work today, chipping away at my quiz questions for my July NHS 70 quiz and doing some little bits here and there. As Rich was supposed to be out tonight, I'd arranged to meet Ma and go see Deadpool 2 again! We headed to Nando's first, where I had some delicious chicken thighs with chips and peas, followed by a slice of chocolate cake, before hitting Cineworld for the movie. Happily, Ma loved it (she thinks it's better than the first, which I'm still not sure on; it's definitely up there with it though) and I thoroughly enjoyed it too. I spent more time trying to find Easter eggs this time round, spotting a few things I hadn't before. Ma had to run pretty much straight away though, as Nan had locked herself out of the house (!), so I had a slow wonder through Town to my bus stop. This picture doesn't really capture how dramatic the sky was at the time, which is a bit of a shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.