stujphoto

By stujphoto

Coming in to land

Having failed yet again to get the dog pack picture I wanted, I decided to get out my 100-400mm lens ( which does the see the light of day often because of its size and weight) to capture some birds in the garden. I did not realise that the depth of field is so small when using it at the 400mm end on my Canon 7D camera but soon gave up auto-focussing and used manual focus even so it was difficult to focus accurately and this is where the 10X magnification live view came into its own. Why did I not bother to use my depth of field app on my iPod. After several mangled attempts i did even manage to get some crisp shots and one or two action shots. ~here's of the of the latter.

I have always dreamt of getting some really good shots of birds in flight. Dream on, Stuart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.