Why Be Serious?

By BlackmailGnome

Turning into an addiction...

I count myself as a "guitar player" now - although the rest of my family might disagree (comments like "Dad, why are you murdering a cat?" or "What the frazzle is that racket, sounds like to demented snails mating!" kind of give away the reactions to my "playing") - no longer a beginner but on the path towards intermediate and beyond...

Thing is though, if I don't manage to get in a practice sesh or two I tend to feel a bit low, on edge as if I needed a fix of coffee (or something stronger like a "Double Espresso with extra shots of Espresso"), it takes a huge amount of willpower to walk past guitar mags in the shops (although this is quite easily avoided due to lack of money - even the moths have found a better home than my wallet), and even my gaming time seems empty and pointless (what? this can't be true? what has my life come to?).

The solution is simple, unfortunately things aren't quite so straight forward...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.