Hi!

Tim and I got up reasonably early today, and started getting ready to go for a walk in the Kent countryside - and then re-checked the weather forecast, only to find that it had changed to show continuous thunder storms for the whole morning.  So we thought better of it, and decided to save the walk for tomorrow.  Neither of us mind the rain, but we didn't fancy dicing with lightning - of which there was an epic amount last night!  We spent ages with the lights off in the flat, looking at it out of the window.  Never seen quite so much in my life.

Having not done a huge amount yesterday, I didn't want to spend another day sitting around, so I cleaned the kitchen and then completely cleaned the fridge and all the shelves, veg/salad boxes, etc.  It took me ages; I may not do it very often, but when I do I want it to look like new again.  And if I may say so, I think it does now.

Little Nutjob was very active on both sides of the flat again today - especially in our window box.  I took SO many photos, attempting to capture a sharp shot as she darted about.  This isn't actually the sharpest, but I do like her one open wing here - think it shows how manic she is!  (The blue thing on the right is a vase on our window sill, in case you're wondering.  She was obsessed with that corner today, so it was hard to get a clear shot.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.