My Country 'Tis of Thee

My country, ’tis of Thee,
Sweet Land of Liberty
Of thee I sing;
Land where my fathers died,
Land of the pilgrims’ pride,
From every mountain side
Let Freedom ring.

This morning I headed of to the National Cemetery to pay my respects to those who served the country I love and live in. While walking the hallowed grounds I observed a robin on top of a flag pole. My guess was it was just resting a moment but...  

I saw many people lay flowers on the graves of loved ones. I got emotional more than once see the young, helping the old pay their respects. I took no pictures of them so I wouldn't interrupt their time paying their respects.

The first extra is a snapshot of the fallen.. The second extra is an open field where I hope it will remain that way forever.. This is my favorite version of My Country 'Tis of Thee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.