Lights on

More gardening this morning then into Leeds for a pleasant and leisurely lunch at Cote Brasserie.
Quick visit to Wilkos for a new nozzle for the hosepipe as the fitting broke yesterday.
Then to a concert at the Town Hall by the Opera North Orchestra playing music from popular musicals.
We really enjoyed it.
Home as the sun was setting and l should really have gone out and taken a shot but then l saw my new fairy lights fit earlier by Mr P were working.
I was so happy with them.
I’m told I’m easily pleased.
So we sat outside and had a drink and a few nibbles and looked out at the garden before going in and watching the second instalment of A Very English Scandal which we think is brilliant.
I hadn’t used my camera today so it’s a quick warts and all shot.
Extra is of the pattern the new lights make on the veranda roof.
Sorry l’m pooped, off to bed, will catch up soon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.