Champagne on Mother’s Day

My Mother died a year ago today and here in France it is Mother’s Day!

I have shed a few tears and she has been on my mind all day but it has been a happy day.

We drove to Epernay and walked up and down the Rue de Champagne, went to 4 tasting houses and drank some delicious bubbly.

We had a lovely lunch at La Cloche and walked around the town which is lovely.

The drive to and from Epernay was very pretty too.

Back at base Pascal had made white asparagus salad followed by fillet minion en croute with courgettes and quinoa, then a sensational cheese board and homemade pear tart to finish!

It’s been a good day to have the anniversary on, spending time with my son, my Father and his wife whose Mother passed away 3.5 years ago. We drank to Mothers past and present at dinner and Aselle and I had a special clink of our glasses in remembrance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.