this time last year we were fretting about the warm weather and bricking it about the marathon tomorrow. today the weather was just as hot as last year and I did the kayleigh’s wee star 10k over barra hill. it was a hard, sweaty run but I did it in 1.02 and beat the two ladies that had clearly earmarked me to beat in the last mile by whizzing past them at the last minute. glad not to be doing the marathon again.

so knackered after but peggy bless her heart had put a pint of water in the fridge with ice in it for me when I got home.

daisy was away early playing at tarves then ellon fire station and beth was playing with the orchestra at pitmedden music festival. we picked beth up and went to get peg some last minute things for ardeonaig in inverurie, nipped to gillian’s for a blether and to meet everyone else there then home to relax.

Beefy is away all weekend to work at the full metal haggis festival. sounds like he’s having a good time.

I watched 20th century women with annette bening and greta gerwig which was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.