Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Bridge 3

I've blipped this view before: bridge 3 on the Union Canal. My usual shots of canals are from a narrowboat, on busy canals. I very rarely see a moving boat here, the canal ends a short distance behind me at Zizzi's restaurant.

If I were in our boat moving forward from here I would get to the exciting Falkirk Wheel. I had always imagined hiring a boat, coming and mooring here to pick up #2 Daughter and partner from their home and going through the wheel. Now we are out of the hiring game and are based in the Midlands.

So! A fun morning photographing bread in a local shop and then going to an appointment to investigate my breathing - which I arrived 2 weeks too late for! Oh, dear!

We arrived earlier than expected at our daughter's so that was nice. Here you have all the action on the Union: a walker, a cyclist on the tricky narrow bit under the bridge and canoeists. I just didn't get a dog-walker in the shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.