Cute as....

Our little group of friends did a another wee outing to photograph birds.  

We took an easy option first up and went to the amazing bird aviary  on Caroline Bay.....its massive and we are able to walk among the birds which are the ones I have photographed.  
Others are behind wire and I didn't bother to photograph them because of the mesh wire.  
We had a great time, and once again I'm amazed and gobsmacked what my Sony RX10M4 can do.  If you take a look at my Flickr  album (link below) you may agree.  These aren't cropped, although some I have sized to 4 x 3 format.  The sharpness is ridiculous.
Isn't this little one cute and looks rather looks vulnerable.....a baby I think as I have a photo of a parent feeding it.  It was rather chilly and some were all puffed out.

We then went down to the rocks to see if any terns were there, but no they must have all migrated to Alaska.  We found a few shags.

The rest of my favourites are in my Flickr album....take a look, I'm rather proud with them.

Rainie 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.