kiz75

By kiz75

Reflection

It’s Claire’s third anniversary. How can so much time have gone by. I miss her so much. I took the time this morning to go to her memorial bench and sit a while alone. Such a beautiful day, her parents had been just before me and had laid flowers too.
In her lifetime, Claire received two double lung transplants due to the incredible and selfless gift from donors and their families. If you aren’t already an organ donor, please consider it, and transform the lives of others who desperately want to live.

If you are in the UK you can sign up here:
https://www.organdonation.nhs.uk/register-to-donate/register-your-details/

Live life, Give Life...

or visit your own country’s organ donation site.

In other news my sister successfully ran the Edinburgh marathon today. I’m incredibly proud of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.