Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

First Marathon

Bit of an early start to head into town for the start of the Edinburgh Marathon. I haven’t managed to get a lot of training done in the last few weeks due to some calf injuries so I wasn’t as well prepared as I could have been. J and Kilda came up to see me off. There was  Harr in over Edinburgh, which kept the temperatures down. Started OK and the first 20K went well. Started to struggle around the 28K mark, which was the turn around point. By now the sun had come out and it was getting hot. The last 12K were really tough. Saw SC out on the course and apparently MS was there as well but I didn’t see or hear her. Managed to finish in 4:42:27 and I felt most of that time. Long walk back to the bus into town but talked to a few nice people who were up for the race from all over the country. J and Kilda met me off the bus and I hobbled home. Hot bath and a beer before FM came up to tell us all about her holiday she arrived back from this morning to Namibia. Watched the GP and seize up on the sofa before having an early night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.