Caught in mid scratch

This poor girl was feeling the heat today and spent ages trying to scratch away an itch. The cows weren't really very pleased to see me, or maybe it was the dog, and came to inspect us and keep us well away from their calves. I met a nice American couple who were off to see the Abbey. She was a bit nervous of the cows and I hadn't the heart to tell her that the bull was there yesterday too. I suppose the farmer should really put them in the field as they were grazing at the Abbey entrance.

Anyway that was all earlier before I started on the to-do list. A few minor tasks accomplished but the major one, sitting heavy on my shoulders, I can't start till next Monday at the earliest when I am finally promised some feedback on the writing I've been doing. This has been a lesson to me. Say no in future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.