Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Practicing Dovetails......

....but need some more practice yet. 
      These are scraps of wood I have routed the 'pins' and 'sockets' they did not quite fit, so I will need a bit more practice yet with some more adjustments etc: 
     The pieces of wood directly behind this practice piece I have machined to a precise measurement for my next project which is a Jewelry box. There will be a lot more more work in this project and there is very little room for any errors, so this will take a bit of time to make. I will be blipping the progress of the project as I normally do.
The first extra, you can see the 'pins' and 'sockets' more clearly.
The second extra is an Allium which I thought was rather nice, hence the shot.

     My apologies for not being around much but have been looking after  Mrs B who has an appt: on Wednesday at the Hospital, hopefully with news of what the cause of all her bone infections and ulcers. She is still very much suffering with a lot of pain and discomfort.

I hope you are all well and have enjoyed your Bank Holiday weekend.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.