Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Aberglasney - Nature's Healing

Bank Holiday Monday so I took a trip to Aberglasney Gardens in West Wales.

It has had quite a history, and in the mid-1990s was nearly lost to us, through neglect and vandalism.  But since then the place has been restored and is now recognised as one of the best gardens in Wales.

It was a gorgeous day and as I sat in the gardens, I was able to sit back admire the beauty, the scenery of West Wales and the wonderful bird song around me.  It was so peaceful and you lose yourself in the moment.  Since I cannot challenge my body like I used to, I have begun to appreciate these simple things more and more.  Nature has amazing healing power.

Had a delicious meal in the tearooms as well, a hot roast pork roll with apple sauce and stuffing.  Goodness gracious it was delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.