Adam's Images

By ajt

Visitor

We had a late start like the sun today... Before lunch I did some paperwork and check on my pension. No matter how I look at it, it seems like a I'll need to work for ever to have a pension, and it will be worth so little. For my sins I spent 6 years at university and the 3 working overseas, so my state pension and private pension started 10 years later than it should have. Annoyingly even though I put a lot into my pension at the moment, there will never be the time to recoup the lost years.

After lunch we went to the community orchard to prune the plums (unlike most trees you do them in the growing season not the sleeping season). Once we had done that we went to our orchard to do the same there, where I got stung by nettles.

Today's main picture is a fox and cubs flower in the community orchard with a visitor, and the additional pictures are trees on our way back from our orchard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.