Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Rolling in

After a day of wall to wall sunshine this dramatic bank of fog rolled in early evening. Must have known I'd finally finished my jobs and was about to sit outside with a cuppa! There was even a foghorn (or maybe a ship's horn - a higher pitched one sounded once too) sounding every couple of minutes. Thankfully, it's now passed but it's getting very hazy at the end of the bay.

Actually, it's a bit churlish to post this as the rest of the days weather has been blissful. Poppydog and I had another wander along the beach (extra) before I had to leave yet again for golf. In making scheduled ladies' golf at the local community's club a fun and casual affair they are hoping to attract new members (which they have). The minor major downside for me personally is that the obligatory competitions have moved to yet another day, so I could play four or five times a week (or more!) both here and in the bigger club in Kirkwall . Which is nuts (for me!). I've gardening, sewing, walking, talking and just Being Here (done very little of that, unfortunately) to do.

Anyway, for anyone who is at all into golf, you'll know this (fleeting) feeling of a good round well played - which sucks you into a belief that this game isn't so bad after all and it's worth continuing. And that's what the gods have been kind enough to give me today. It won't last long ...

LH starts back up here tomorrow; it'll be so good to have him back :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.