The Manor House

After a very busy day yesterday in my own garden, today we went out for a couple of hours to another near-by ish garden. The Manor House at Stevington. It has been created over the last 26 years by Simon and Kathy Brown and is fairly well known in the area I think. It's open regularly during the season and several times to coincide with events like the NGS open gardens. I've been wanting to go for a while but I guess I should not have chosen a sunny Bank Holiday... Very busy and almost impossible to get a clean photo of the wonderful "rooms" and views.
The picture I have chosen for my blip is in the side courtyard and is of a raised (to about waist height) stone trough. It was fabulous. Even though the black bird was way out of scale, it seemed to fit perfectly! A couple of extras. The wisteria walk was perfectly lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.