Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Hot Day

Dippy spending a hot day the only sensible way to spend it.

Watering this morning and the NW in to pick up his planters for Liverpool city centre and the university.Phone calls, emails,people calling out all day not a bank holiday.

In between all the above going on I tried to get some gardening done.Anyone who reads my nonsense regularly will know how much I hate gardening so today has not been a good one.Spent an hour pulling weeds out but couldn't see a lot of progress.So fuelled up the big brush cutter and took it too the borders.Not many plants left but no weeds.What the brush cutter couldn't deal with was dealt with using the big hedge cutter.Left Helens roses standing even though I can't stand the bloody spiky things.A lot less garden to worry about now.I'll tidy the rest up with Roundup in the week.

Saw my sister this evening after her barbecue.She loves barbecue and I hate it.We have a family barbecue coming up and I am dreading it.Booked a good hotel with a decent restaurant close by so I can have a proper meal served to me sat inside at a table afterwards.I get less tolerant of nonsense  as I get older.

Weather hot and sunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.