Trail Work

Today we did something that I've been wanting to do for a quite some time. And that is cleaning Louis's trail to his sugar camp so that it is safer for night skiers like Mrs Cool and I.

It usually takes us around 30 minutes to go there from our house and another 30 to come back. Today we left at 10h30 and returned at 4h30 in the afternoon. We had an hour break for a nice lunch at the camp with a bunch of friends. Among them were Josée and her sister Françoise, new Blip fans (more like addicted) and I dedicate this blip to them.

Richard gave us a hand on the trail on the way back and it enabled us to finish the work today (this is him just after hitting a snow-full tree with his ax). I'm very proud of the way the trail looks now. I just love a nice groomed trail. And it's also safer at night. Thanks Richard.

Unfortunately, I'm back on the road on Tuesday for the remainder of the week and I will miss this trail.

I surely hope you had as great a weekend as mine. Salute!


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Check out yesterday to read about a perfect day in snow country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.