Can a biscuit have an aura?

I'm not sure a biscuit can have an aura but this one is positively glowing. I've had a lunch of cheese and bread followed by this little love which I picked up at the market yesterday. It was made by Hobbs House Bakery. I photographed it using super vivid mode hence the artificial colourants (assuming they are used) are given an extra boost. Today appears to be slow, restful and a little melancholic which isn't a bad thing.

I've got an incredibly early start tomorrow and I suspect my tutor will get back to me with feedback at some point in the coming week....I am a little nervous.

Very odd lighting here today, dark skies and thick cloud, the sun is struggling to break through despite efforts. It's almost like daybreak never quite got off the ground.

I'm in the mood to do some work on my Chapter 2 but I promised my tutor I'd be working on Chapter 5...decisions decisions. I'm trying not to get too excited about next weekend. On Saturday I am supposed to be seeing Andrea Bocelli in Birmingham. I'm going on my own and I bought the tickets about a year ago thinking it would make a great reward for when I completed my studies....things don't always go to plan do they?! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.