My Photo Journal Journey

By howesruth

Tiny Tuesday...softly does it...

A meeting after school, phone call from chorus....are you home can we finish the fibre?...sure,I will be home in 10 minutes.  1 hour later they were finished....internet is now faster....dinner has been cooked, coffee is about to be drunk, oh dear no photo...I pull out a bag that we had bought for my mum while travelling and it had this lovely sewn flower.  Perfect for soft...I was soft when I bought it, soft to give it my mum, but felt even softer when I opened the bag tonight to find this tucked inside.  I never knew if my mum appreciated the handcraft things we bought home for her but this has showed me she did as I had seen the bag near her chair many times when visiting but never realised that she took it out to show people till the other day when talking to a friend of hers and she commented on the different things she showed her embroidery friends that we had brought home for her.  So Yes I am feeling a bit soft today!

Thank you for the challenges for this month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.