Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Tulip Tree Blooms

In my local park, there are two lovely Tulip Trees. I love to see their golden foliage in the autumn, but at this time of the year, they are dressed in large and beautiful tulip-shaped blooms.

I'm always torn about whether to make a collage or put up one single photo. I know we lose a lot of detail in a collage, but this seemed the best choice today as I wanted to show these blooms from different angles. 

The sky is moody today, but I did manage to capture these when the sun broke through and gave us patches of blue!

Liriodendron tulipifera  is a genus of two species of characteristically large deciduous trees in the magnolia family. These trees are widely known by the common name tulip tree for their large flowers resembling tulips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.