Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Old technology.......

......found my venerable iPod Classic (bought circa Christmas 2007) yesterday when I was looking for something completely different.....it was in daily use 'on the commute' (mainly, it has to be admitted, for watching films/TV series illegally downloaded from PirateBay!) before I retired but has been sadly neglected/forgotten about since. Amazingly, after a bit of a dust-off and a recharge, it still works.....but I'll have to download a manual to remind myself how to use it ;-)

(just out of interest the contents included 19 episodes of 'The Prisoner', Cary Grant and Myrna Loy in 'Mr Blandings Builds his Dream House', Alec Guinness in 'Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy' and 'Smiley's People' and Bob Peck in 'Edge of Darkness'.....all of which I've long since 'legalised' by buying them on DVD by the way, so no need to call the cops ;-) )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.