Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Pride

This weekend is Birmingham's Pride weekend, and I got to be part of the parade! I've not been to Pride properly before (Ma and I caught a bit of last years' parade whilst in a Starbucks on New Street) and I must say, it was amazing to be part of the parade, representing the NHS, the Ace community and being an ally to the LGBTQIA+ community. The crowds were huge, fantastic and super supportive; there were regular NHS chants and woos as we walked by, and a couple of "Woo! Asexual flag! Yeah!"s as I walked around with my flag. I took a few pictures during the parade itself but sadly they didn't really do justice to the awesomeness, so I decided on this picture of the Bullring Bull getting into the spirit. It's so wonderful to see so many people of different stripes celebrating themselves and each other, and I felt very honoured to be a part of it. I hope I'm able to do it again next year!

I got home to a huge wodge of delicious cowboy pie and a Pam in my house, so we had a nice lunch and chat before my Ma, Nan & Grandad came over. They'd come over on the pretence of dropping off our anniversary gifts, but really wanted to watch the Villa match. As much as I wanted Villa to go up, we totally didn't deserve it based on our performance in that match. The first half was especially bad; we were too hesitant, never pushing forward. There's always next season though, eh? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.