Prepared

I’m back to work today - and back to blip after a couple of weeks off!

I noticed that Terminal 2 at Heathrow is prepared for crowds with the barriers up for long queues and crowd control - preparation for the busy summer season or maybe just the Bank Holiday weekend we’ve just had, or because it’s the school’s Half Term break this week? It doesn’t seem overly busy today but maybe this is the calm before the storm.

I’ve really been struggling with Blipfoto in the last few weeks - mostly because I’m STILL having problems with my phone which is how I post 99.9% of my blips. I struggle with both the app and the full site on safari. It doesn’t seem to be a problem with Blipfoto but with my actual pictures. It seems I have WAY too many - not on my phone itself but in the cloud. My phone doesn’t seem to want to do anything that is photo-related - editing, any photo app, social media etc etc. And so I’m trying to do some housekeeping and delete, delete, delete old photos but that is time consuming. Ive never been very good at deleting the rubbish photos.

I’ve also been having numerous adventures - many blip-worthy, but then how do I find the time to actually blip, especially when I’m struggling with the phone?

So here I am, checking in. Letting my blipfriends (and other friends on Facebook) know that I am still here! If I can ever figure this out, normal service will be resumed! I may even try and do some back-blipping. Apologies for not doing much commenting either! I do dip in and out when I can!

Hope you all had a great Bank Holiday weekend (in the UK). What glorious weather! On an actual Bank Holiday?? Astounding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.