youngies journey

By youngie66

Oban, above and beyond

Well it took me 2 attempts to get this shot,  last time I was up here in Oban I had technical issues that gave me a poor quality shot.
Anyway it wasn't too bad a day on Saturday and got a rare birds eye view looking over McCaigs tower and down onto the town of Oban with the Cal Mac ferry heading out and sailing to Mull also you can make out Oban train station down to the left too.
I did this one again as a wee request from fellow blipper Snapper but always a nice drive up here and really enjoyed the fresh fish and chips as a treat.
Other news I have been off driving trains since late March after a what I thought was a heart attack thankfully  it wasn't and not allowed back to work till I get my results of a CT Angiogram which only took place today and now have to wait  2 weeks for the result anyway hope you enjoy the view

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.