Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Sundown

Back blip

Spent a considerable time on Friday writing my church sermon for Sunday - one of those where paragraphs were written, rewritten and then just edited out altogether - and so it was into the evening before I dragged myself out to get some fresh air and exercise before the day disappeared completely.

Decided to drive over to Callendar Park in Falkirk and then had a very enjoyable couple of hours just wandering along the paths and trails as the sun got lower in the sky and the shadows lengthened.

The car park closes at 8.30pm in the summer, so my walking was a little more brisk as that time approached. Needless to say I took quite a few photos on my wanderings, but the one I've chosen for my blip was taken about 100 metres from the car park at about 8.25pm, when I was paying as much attention to my watch as I was to the scenery.

My extra was taken just a few metres away, but was about the first picture I took that evening as I was starting my walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.