Waiting for the boat

A very good and very busy working trip to Jura and where could be better in this weather. We went direct to the estate that we were working on by water taxi and we were dropped at the estate pier. The above shot is of the pier as we waited for the boat to come back for us. 

The event was successful and as we were at the estate that makes Lussa gin we finished with a tour of the distillery and it would have been rude not to have a taste too. The botanicals are mostly produced on the island and I have put a shot of them in the extras, I highly recommend this gin if you like a strong juniper taste which I do and to support there work I also bought a bottle to bring home.

Back out in the field tomorrow with a 6am start so better go and get packed. I am really trying to make the most of this good weather. Will catch up on my return on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.