Hay haul

I'm a devil in a bookshop. All the more so at Hay. The bottom one, though, is OB's. 

I loved Maggie O'Farrell's event - with Cathy Rentzenbrink - which is why books by both of them are in my haul. And Sylvia Plath, for a re-read, because that's where Maggie O'Farrell got the title for her memoir.

I just read a review of Rebecca Loncraine's book - also a memoir. 

Mandy Sutter was a prizewinner in New Welsh Writing - for travel writing - the year before me - and it's about time I read her book.

Dylan Moore writes about Wales. And travels elsewhere.

And last but not least, Flâneuse - about women walking in cities.

So only one work of fiction amongst them, as it happens. Interesting.

And (at least) 6 books must go to Oxfam in exchange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.