Return to the North

By Viking

Puffins, gannets, razorbills and guillemots

Headed to Bempton Cliffs today with two of my cousins kids. It was supposed to be C and J (the two boys) but J hasn't been a well boy so he decided to rest at home with grannie and grandad. Now his sister L normally doesn't come on our birdwatching jaunts. At 6 she's a bit young and to be honest she's more of a party girl, preferring babychino's, toys, sweets and shopping. But this morning when i arrived to the house she was waiting with her lunch packed and coat on, deciding that if J couldn't go she could. We had a chat about whining and moaning and decided that she really did want to go birdwatching! 40 minutes into the walk (after 1.5 hour drive) she was moaning about the smell of the birds, then it was being hungry (11.20am) and finally boredom!!!!!!!!
After considering another couple of hours of whinging I decided we should come home. And to be fair to L there was a proper fog over the north sea. This meant in turn that was tough to see much.
My camera kept steaming up so even though I was as close to a posing puffin as I have ever been all my photos have a mistiness to them that shows the fog as well as the condensation! The same can be said f my razorbills, guillemots and gannets!
Instead I have blipped the detail on the flowing nettles - at least it shows how wet it all was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.