Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Music the "old fashioned way"!

I was up early today to do as much of the Monday jobs as possible (even though it is Tuesday in our planning world the Monday jobs still have to be done) as I had my hospital appointment this afternoon.

All the bus services changed on Sunday with new routes and timing changes so I had worked out several contingencies!  It all went to plan (thankfully).

I spotted this chap on one of the buses with a Discman!  I haven't seen one of those for years, and mine is probably in the loft somewhere!  In the absence of anything else it has been my Blip today, and I have added an extra of the view down The Mall from John Lewis.

So unlike my photo the outcome with the consultant was not black and white.  The injection hasn't worked so a second injection was not an option and that was the end of the conservative treatment options and the next thing would be surgery to see what is happening.  I told him about the feeling like something snapping last Thursday (and the increased pain since then) and he then spotted something on the MRI that he hadn't seen before, and a possible issue with my biceps tendon.  So that meant he can try a guided injection into the biceps (like I had on my left shoulder in 2012) so I will have a matching pair!  If that doesn't result in an improvement in 2-3 weeks then it is time to consider surgery.  He said there is something wrong, he knows it and I know it, but he doesn't know exactly what.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.