Waterside seating

Took this on my way to work this morning - the puddle had grown quite a lot by the time I was on my way home, after today's rather dramatic thunderstorms and heavy rain.

Had a good day back in the office.  It was really quiet, as loads of people had taken extra time off after the bank holiday.  My boss moved out of our shared office today, and another colleague moved in; end of an era, as we'd shared for a good eight or nine years, I think.  Looking forward to sharing with my new office mate though - and I should get a bit more exercise going to visit my boss upstairs.

Had a really crappy journey home, thanks to lightning strikes on the line around Blackheath/Kidbrooke.  Sat on a train at Cannon Street for half an hour, only to be told it had been cancelled - then trooped onto another one, to Lee, but got off at the station before that, thinking I'd got the route wrong.  Discovered the next station was in fact Lee, but only as the doors were closing and it was too late.  Cue another wait for another train, more delays, and not getting home until 8:30pm.  Arse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.