Sweethope

 

I went to take a few pictures of my Son's friend open water swimming tonight, I think I'll go back and take some more when I'm better equipped, fabulous sunsets up there and the water when it's still, great reflections. The down side is there's millions of midges. I had to take anti-histamine as soon as I got home, my feet were itching like crazy and there's little red spots all over my eyelids. Midges definitely ruined the fun a bit. 

Note to myself, to find the face net next time, my hat, and the midge repellent herbal cream.

My other friend is the tutor for the open water swimming and was keen to have me back to take a few more pictures on another evening. This picture is of two members of the class taking the boat back around to the car park. 

My son came to stay he's broken his ankle and leg a couple of days ago, I have the perfect sofa with reclining seats to relax into, here's to getting well again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.