Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Confused Cactus

My Christmas Cactus is blooming for the third time since December and this time is the best so far.  I'm so glad that I've had a chance to enjoy it before we leave on Thursday.  I wish I could say the same for my roses which all have many buds that will bloom while we're gone and be done before we return.  Darn it!  Oh well, the neighbors will enjoy them.  I brought the cactus outside in the late afternoon sun and shot from below toward the sky.  I really like the way it turned out, especially in large. :-)

I am grateful that I'm feeling a lot more confident about being ready to leave Thursday morning.  We will still have a full day tomorrow but I'm planning on getting up early and starting right in!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.