OMP

By OMP

Squinting in the Sun

More reflective in Large.

I went back to the spot where I found a loon a couple of weeks ago.  I didn't think he'd still be there, but (obviously) he was.  He seems to have laid claim to one end of the Lake.  Since he's on his own, it makes me wonder if he lost his mate this year...  Though, I don't know anything more about him other than what I've observed over a couple of mornings.  I wish I could spend more mornings watching him; it's a very pleasant time.  The early morning light turned the surface into a mirror, for the loon as well as the spring-green tree leaves from the shore.  It was even kind of chilly this morning (for a short time anyway... the heat came back before the morning was over).  A nice way to start a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.