Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Remembering

Saturday, I joined Sugar Bear and the gang up at the farm.  We soon headed to the Cemetery that my family manages, to place the flags on veteran's graves.  This is a tradition for our family.  The girls in particular look forward to it each year.  We were at the cemetery for a several hours, but left feeling a strong sense of remembrance for those that have served our Nation.  

We spent the rest of day just being a family.  There was food, and chit chatting, and in the early evening, while my dad and I did some computer stuff, my brother, SIL and the girls went down to the river for their first swim of the season.  BRRRRR...it was cold, cold, cold...but good memories.  

I left alittle after nine, and headed home.  The pets needed me.  Sugar stayed to continue the fun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.