Moonset at sunrise

Yesterday, I had seen the full moon setting before sunrise and although my eyes could see the surface of the moon, I couldn't get the camera to show that. Knowing that it would be setting a little later this morning, I kept looking out as I was having my breakfast, and then when I was making my sandwiches for lunch. The final photo, which this is, was taken just after I'd taken S her first coffee of the day, and about 5 mins before I headed off to work.

An enjoyable clinical day at Aronui Ora, the service for women with mental health issues during pregnancy and up to 12 months after delivery. Typically, the women I see in this sort of work have clear cut mood and anxiety issues and want to get better. One of those I saw today, I had seen three weeks ago and started treatment. She has improved greatly since then and is actively planning what she needs next, which is so good to work with, as it makes the process a positive experience for the person. I will see her again when I get back from my leave which starts at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.