The Blazer

The lad's godfather was in town last week. He took him off to do a little shopping. Spence was hoping for something to smarten up his wardrobe. I thought perhaps a trip to H&M or as a special treat maybe Topshop. They ended up in Harvey Nics. I nearly fell off my chair when he showed me the blazer, my eyes watered when I saw the price tag. The boy is growing so fast I wonder about spending on his wardrobe. I suggested to his godfather that perhaps it was a bit extravagant. That maybe it should go back. He very gently reminded me that it was not my blazer to return or my money to worry about. Point taken.

I though perhaps I better photograph him in it now. Before it gets left on the train/tube/lockeroom. Or is 'borrowed' by a cold girl at a party. Never to be seen again. He doesn't have a great track record.

He has been such great company over half term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.