Beewriter

By Beewriter

Frozen Golf Buggies.......

....mean frozen golfers!

It was a really cold day today, I had to scrape the car before I went for a swim. We watched all the golfers arrive, wrapped up ready to play, I don't think they could use the buggies because they were all frozen up. The buggies were all parked outside the entrance to the club, they have to leave them there over night now because people have been stealing the batteries.

We noticed the little white container on the back of a buggy and decided it was a bottle for when the men were caught short, I went out to Dave, the golf pro, to ask and he said, "oh yes that is for sand and seeds, it is to replace divots." I had to laugh,"Aah, it's not what we thought then." Every time he sees us he chortles now!

I had a some golf lessons a few years ago and I could hit the ball a fair distance but it isn't for me. I'll stick to swimming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.