River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Canolfan Car Park #Beaumaris #Anglesey

Blip taken when I came out of the gym and realised what a lovely view there was from the car park!!
Spent almost 2 hours before going to the gym transplanting seedlings: red cabbage, purple sprouting, chives and mixed lettuce, it got very warm later ...
Had a quick chat with 2 of my new cousins in Menai Bridge then carried on gardening when I got home.
Planted up a deep bed behind the greenhouse with perpetual spinach (if the slugs don't get to it!!), tree collard (like kale) and seeds of beetroot, carrots, long radish and munchen bier radish (which have edible seed pods) also scattered lots of flower seeds over the patch ... protected it with old freezer drawers from merville's freezer, I'll try to remember to blip it if anything grows, haha!! Protection is from cats which are using my garden as a toilet ... :-(((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.