Here and Now

By Mole

In My Element

The Jake and Martha Sandwich Conversations...

So what do you do now that you’re retired?

Whatever I want.

- art, art, art
- reading, writing, photography, hiking, gardening, movies, (bicycling awaits)
- time with friends (not so much with wanna be friends)
- I no longer give advice to anyone about anything yay
- time for me, for fresh air, for light, for quiet, color, soft textures, music
- a clean sweep of the front porch now and then
- keeping healthy to stay unclutched by The Medical Machine

I don’t want to be an example to anyone. I don’t want to solve other people’s problems. I just want to be me.

And I am.

Yay!

“Everything can be taken from a man but one thing: the last of human freedoms - to chose one’s attitude in any given set of circumstances, to chose one’s own way.” -Jeffrey M Schwartz

Honorable Mention to the sycamore tree Mr Mole planted for my 50th birthday along the backyard woodland garden path. He’s been digging yet another large bed in an area that was excavated - hard-packed clay, stone, weeds - all so I can enjoy a flower garden in full sun. What a guy! :)

Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.