Bom

By Bom

Inspired by Felbrigg

G, A and I went to Felbrigg Hall today to see the exhibition by the Norwich Embroiderers' Guild of items inspired by the room interiors at Felbrigg. There are 30 pieces of textile art which are displayed in the rooms that inspired them. This oriental lavender bag by Joy Davison was inspired by the Chinese bedroom. I love the knitted bees and ladybirds. The book cover behind it by Carole Jackson was inspired by the exotic hand painted birds on the Chinese wallpaper. Both are just so beautiful, and the ladies are clearly very talented. I've added an extra with three of my other favourite pieces.

We also went today because there was a Made in Norfolk fair in the grounds featuring both crafts and food. We all bought a few things, my main purchase was a metal 'bittern' ornament for the garden. I've also added an extra photo of the hall with the lovely buttercups in the grass in front of it. Another lovely day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.