Its too darn hot

Otter thinks so anyway.

I was awake ridiculously early and can report that at 05:00 the sun was shining and it was starting to feel warm. By the time I left the house at just after 06:00 the haar had rolled up the river and it was cool, damp and quite unpleasant. Luckily I was going west and by the time I got to the canal at Kirkintilloch there was blue sky and sunshine again. Good to see the canal path being well used by cyclists, runners and many other dog walkers.

The day was then spent in my enjoyable childminding duties. But it really was so hot that we had to make regular trips back into the house to get out of the strong sun. This evening I think the weather might be on the turn. Feels humid - maybe we'll get some rain ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.