Life through the lens...

By ValC

Just made it.

With one day to go before the end of May, our climbing rose " Maigold" has just opened out, despite the damp wet day.
It really brightens up the house, and I thought it would brighten up your day too, as I think most of the country has had a wet and miserable day.

On Monday, our eldest grandson rang to see if I had two oblong cake tins, which fortunately I had.Very old ones, one of which belonged to my mother!
He wanted to bake a Unicorn cake for his girlfriend's birthday.
 Mainly designed by himself, the cake was a rainbow cake. 
Unfortunately I couldn't see it before he gave it to K. as we were away in Scarborough all yesterday.
She was over the moon! So surprised and delighted.
So he emailed me some photos. ( unfortunately not very good)
I just had to record this on Blip and so have put two photos on as extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.