Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

One of those days

I only took one photo today. It got to after seven o'clock in the evening and I told W I'd only taken one photo today. She looked at it and said 'Good luck with getting a decent Blip out of that'. So here we go.

We live virtually next door to a village school. It's a very nice village school; it gets good Inspection results and is one of those schools that parents want their child to attend. The children are, I would guess, between five and ten years old. Every morning at about 10.15am, there is a sudden burst of noise as the children explode out of the school onto the field behind us to enjoy their break. For the next fifteen minutes there is a cacophony of noise; laughter, shouting, whistling and screaming, all the noises of children having great fun. But we joke sometimes about the screaming; with all the lack of inhibition of youth, it sometimes sounds as though someone is being subjected to some seriously inventive torture. So when I saw these policeman's helmets hanging up when I went for my paper this morning, I did wonder whether the law had been called in. And didn't make it out again.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.