WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Paper white

Still backblipping and trying to catch up. After yesterday's goodbye to la bella Italia, it was mundane tasks today: unpacking, washing, catching up with email, trawling through hundreds of photos. I now have an Abruzzo album here; it may get added to.

This evening was my French bookgroup. We were reading Boussole, by Mathieu Enard. I decided to start it before I left for Italy ... the first sentence is 250 words long, and by and large it doesn't have paragraphs or dialogue. I got to page 28 and decided to leave it behind. But in any event I only had time to read about ten pages of the book I did take. Far too many other interesting things to do. There were only four of us at the meeting -- I suspect those who didn't attend hadn't even got as far as I did. I held the record for fewest pages. But one person liked it!

Quick snap in the park before the meeting ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.