Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Dalmeny Station

Well the Forth Bridge from Dalmeny station to be precise.

This was on the trip up to drop Roz's wee brother off at the train station this evening. Ordinarily we'd have taken him into Waverly to get a train back to Dumfries, but I don't drive and Roz was in no fit state to. Roz, her brother and my mum all got ratehr drunk last night (that's putting it mildly). I was knackered so headed off to bed at about twenty past midnight after one, rather large, bottle of beer. They were all fairly well gone by that stage. I got off to sleep at about one-ish and then was woken at about four this morning byt the three of them singing a very loud drunken meddley of Smiths songs. I couldn't get back to sleep after that until about six and Roz finally staggered up to bed at about five-ish. Not sure what time her brother and my mum called it a night at.

Anyway, my mum seemed ok this morning and she headed into see my granny at about lunchtime, but Roz and her brother were very rough. In fact Roz has been worshipping at the porcelain altar several times already today. I haven't heard 'I'm never going to drink again' yet but i'm sure it's in the post.

How smug am I feeling just now? It's usually me who drinks to much and feels hungover the next day, not quite to that extent admittedly, but I'm trying not to rub it in too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.